Tchaikovsky’s Piano Concerto

Occurs February 27th, 2020


6101 University Avenue, Halifax, B3H 4R2, Halifax Metro


T: 902.494.3820


Price Information

$35.00 - $90.00


Ukrainian-born pianist Serhiy Salov is one of Canada’s rising piano virtuosos. He’s a multi-award-winning “powerhouse player” (Winnipeg Free Press) with “glittering technique” (Gramophone), who plays with “fire, imagination, and electricity” (Classical Voice). Hear Serhiy make his Symphony Nova Scotia debut with one of the world’s most beloved piano masterworks – Tchaikovsky’s moving, grandiose, and explosive Piano Concerto No. 1. Our orchestra also performs a beautiful hit from Russian composer Anton Arensky, alongside Beethoven’s first “Grande Simphonie” – the trailblazing, irreverent masterpiece that staked his claim as the rising King of the Symphony.



Performance dates

February 27, 2020 at 7:30 pm
Rebecca Cohn Auditorium, Halifax


Natalie Murray Beale, conductor
Serhiy Salov, piano
Symphony Nova Scotia

On the program

Anton Arensky: Variations on a Theme by Tchaikovsky
Beethoven: Symphony No. 1
Tchaikovsky: Piano Concerto No. 1

More Details

Detailed Information

Admission: Single tickets will go on sale on August 1, 2019. Call the Box Office at 902.494.3820, visit 6101 University Avenue in Halifax, or buy online at