Months of Operation
June 23 - August 24
Hours Of Operation
12 Queen St, Bridgetown, Bay of Fundy & Annapolis Valley
The James House Museum, a Provincial Heritage Building located in the Town of Bridgetown in the Fundy Shore and Annapolis Valley region was built in 1835 by merchant Richard James. This museum houses displays and art exhibits on the fascinating history of the James Family
A military museum is also included in James House. It is maintained by Branch 33 Royal Canadian Legion in memory of the local residences who served in the Canadian Forces during times of conflict. Visitors can also see the Bridgetown and Area Historical Society’s 150th Anniversary Quilt commemorating the James House.
Bus tours are welcome.
Facilities / Services
Admission: Admission free.