Piste Cabot

Aerial view of a portion of the Cabot Trail in Cape Breton Island

Piste Cabot

Il y a des voyages en voiture et des Voyages en voiture. En décrivant la Piste Cabot de renommée mondiale, la revue Travel + Leisure a précisé que le Cap-Breton était l’une des îles à voir absolument dans le monde. Avec ses vues spectaculaires, les paysages des hautes-terres à couper le souffle et l’hositalité celtique, vous pourriez manquer d’adjectifs pour décrire ce lieu incomparable.

Faites de la randonnée et campez au Parc national des Hautes-Terres-du-Cap-Breton, jouez au golf sur le fameux Highland Links, touchez les tapis faits à la main à Chéticamp ou roulez et admirez le panorama, tout simplement. Cette route s’étire sur 300 kilomètres (186 miles) et est creusée au sommet d’anciennes montagnes qui se jettent dans la mer. Observez les aigles qui planent au-dessus de votre tête, les phoques qui nagent en dessous et les orignaux  qui se promènent aux alentours.  

En savoir plus

La route panoramique de la Piste Cabot 

La Piste Cabot sert de merveilleuse toile de fond pour le plein air quel qu’il soit : kayak, randonnée pêche, promenade à cheval, observation d’oiseaux, ski et motoneige. Avec ses 24 belvédères, vous en aurez plein la vue sur la Piste Cabot. Jetez un coup d’œil au golfe du Saint-Laurent pour y voir les baleines, levez le nez pour apercevoir un aigle à tête blanche et essayez d’entendre un orignal ou un autre animal sauvage dans la fôret autour.

En savoir plus

La Skyline Trail 

Voyez la Piste Cabot en plongée, comme l’aigle peut la voir, en marchant sur le trottoir aménagé au sommet du Parc national des Hautes-Terres-du-Cap-Breton.  Gardez l’oeil ouvert pour apercevoir les baleines tout en bas, les animaux sauvages et les nombreux oiseaux de la forêt boréale qui séjournent ici. Sur ce sentier, vous ne pourrez pas être plus près de la nature

En savoir plus

Artisan Loop

La création artistique rencontre la beauté de la nature au l'Artisan Loop sur la Piste Cabot. Les artistes de l’Île sont inspirés par la beauté des paysages des Hautes-Terres (Highland).Des potiers sur la Rive Nord, aux galeries d’art des Hautes-Terres, des tapis de Chéticamp aux bijoux qu’on trouve un  peu partout, il y a du choix pour tous les goûts ici.

En savoir plus

Cycling the Cabot Trail

For seasoned cyclists craving a thrilling challenge, cycle around the Cabot Trail, one of the most highly-rated cycling routes in the world. Tackle the terrain with gusto on self-guided adventures, enlist the expertise of a local cycling tour operator who offers assistance and rentals, or take the sightseeing-by-van tour option when the elevation is too challenging.  

Learn More

Views from a Different Perspective

For those looking for more ways to view the majestic highlands and amazing Cape Breton scenery, a boat tour may be the perfect solution. From sailing and fishing tours on the Bras d'Or Lake in Baddeck and whale watching tours departing from six locations along the Cabot Trail, to visiting the Atlantic Puffin nesting grounds at Bird Island, the view from the water never disappoints in Cape Breton.

Learn More



Packages

Voir plus

Top

Cabot Trail

Cabot Trail

There’s road trips, and then there’s Road Trips. Travel + Leisure magazine has called Cape Breton, featuring the world-renown Cabot Trail, one of the world’s must-see islands. With spectacular coastal views, highland scenery and Celtic hospitality, you might find yourself embracing the travel writer within while searching for the adjectives that best describe this place.

Hike and camp at Cape Breton Highlands National Park, play a round of golf at the famous Highland Links, linger over hand-crafted hooked rugs in Cheticamp, or just drive and stare. This 300-kilometre (186-mile) highway is carved into the edge of ancient highlands that slope to the sea, where eagles soar above, seals swim below, and moose wander alongside. 

Learn More

Cabot Trail Scenic Drive

The Cabot Trail is a dramatic backdrop to any outdoor adventure: kayaking, hiking, fishing, horseback riding, birdwatching, golfing, skiing, and snowmobiling. With 24 look-offs, you’ll have room for a view on the Cabot Trail. Search the Gulf of St. Lawrence for whales, scan the sky for bald eagles, and watch the woodlands for moose and wildlife.

Learn More

Skyline Trail 

Experience an eagle’s view of the Cabot Trail while hiking this mostly level boardwalk in the heart of Cape Breton National Highlands Park. Keep an eye out for whales, wildlife, and the many boreal birds that call the area home. On this trek, you won’t just look at nature, you’ll be in the thick of it.

Learn More

Artisan Loop

Artistic creation meets natural beauty on the Cabot Trail Artisan Loop. With its dramatic coastal views and highland scenery, Cape Breton is a source of inspiration for artists on the island. From potters on the North Shore to galleries in the Highlands, from rug hookers in Cheticamp to the jewellers everywhere in-between, imagine yourself there.

Learn More

Packages