The James House Museum, a Provincial Heritage Building located in the Town of Bridgetown in the Fundy Shore and Annapolis Valley region was built in 1835 by merchant Richard James. This museum houses historical displays and art exhibits of the James Family, the James House, and its original period.
A military museum is also included in James House, maintained by Branch 33 Royal Canadian Legion, in memory of local residents and their role in the Canadian Forces during times of conflict. Visitors can also see the Bridgetown and Area Historical Society’s 150th Anniversary Quilt commemorating the James House.
Bus tours are welcome.
Facilities / Services
- Bus tours
- Wheelchair accessible
Date details/Hours of operation
Mon–Fri 10am–4pm (STC).
Details: Admission free.