National Historic Site. Community museum in towering lighthouse chronicles history of the area from 1632, when Fort Ste Marie de Grâce was founded as first capital of New France, to present. The fort was abandoned in 1636; later, a lighthouse station was erected on the site. Stunning ocean views. French garden, beach, 3.5-acre park.
Facilities / Services
- Bus tours
- Gift shop
- Picnic tables
Date details/Hours of operation
10am–5pm (also weekends in Sep); O/S by appointment; park open year-round.
Details: Admission free.