Ajouter à la liste de souhaits

Manger

Le goût de la Nouvelle-Écosse 

But it’s not just seafood that will have you inquiring about seconds. Nova Scotians have long enjoyed the bounty of both land and sea, and our rich fisheries is complemented by fertile farmland that fills a cupboard’s worth of culinary inspiration at more than 1,300 restaurants across the province.

Il n’y a pas que les fruits de mer qui vous feront courir vers la Nouvelle-Écosse. Depuis toujours, nos terres sont aussi généreuses que la mer. Nos produits de pêches abondants trouvent leurs compléments dans les produits de la ferme et les chefs de nos quelques 1 300 restaurants à travers la province, s’en inspirent quotidiennement. 

Recherchez le logo Taste of Nova Scotia sur les enseignes de restaurants et les spécialités locales comme le saumon fumé, le sirop d’érable et les bleuets.  Ceux qui adhèrent au programme Taste of Nova Scotia s’engagent à offrir la meilleure expérience culinaire qui soit en Nouvelle-Écosse. Vous remarquerez que ce logo est fièrement à la vue dans les restaurants qui vous fournissent un repas absolument mémorable. 

 

Frais du marché

Si vous voulez cuisiner vous-mêmes, plusieurs villes et villages possèdent des marchés agricoles (link to the F&E listings for farmer’s markets) qui regorgent de fruits et de légumes, de fromages artisanaux et de viandes «éthiques». Vous pouvez toujours commencer par le marché Seaport sur les rives de Halifax où vous trouverez 250 producteurs et distributeurs offrant autant de la saucisse allemande que des chaussons à la viande de Cornouaille ou du miel de fleurs sauvages.  

 

 

 

Des menus primés

Du restaurant traditionnel offrant des croquettes de poisson au restaurant d’avant-garde servant des plats fusion comme  des pétoncles poêlées avec des raviolis de queues de bœuf, la réputation de la Nouvelle-Écosse comme destination de gastronomie primée se répand de plus en plus. Plusieurs restaurants s’approvisionnent en produits du terroir pour créer des mets uniques en leur genre.

Add To Wish List

Dining

A Taste of Nova Scotia

But it’s not just seafood that will have you inquiring about seconds. Nova Scotians have long enjoyed the bounty of both land and sea, and our rich fisheries is complemented by fertile farmland that fills a cupboard’s worth of culinary inspiration at more than 1,300 restaurants across the province.

Look for the Taste of Nova Scotia logo in restaurants and on local specialities like smoked salmon, maple syrup, and blueberries. Taste of Nova Scotia members are committed to offering the very best culinary experiences Nova Scotia has to offer. You will see the logo proudly displayed in members restaurants as their pledge to provide a memorable dining experience.

 

Market Fresh

If you want to cook yourself, many communities have farmers’ markets bursting with local fruits and vegetables, handcrafted cheeses, and ethically raised meats. A delicious start is the Seaport Market on the Halifax Waterfront, with 250 vendors offering wares from German sausages to Cornish Pasties to wildflower honey.

 

 

Award-winning Menus

 From traditional fare such as fish cakes & chow to avant-garde fusion like pan-seared scallops with oxtail ravioli, Nova Scotia’s reputation as an award-winning destination for food is spreading. Many restaurants use locally-source and in-season ingredients to create one-of-a-kind dishes.